Spouses’ Auxiliary

Purpose Statement

The purpose of the National Guard Association of Tennessee Auxiliary is to:

  1. Promote fellowship among members;
  2. Promote interest in the National Guard Association of Tennessee;
  3. Participate in appropriate civic, cultural, and charitable activities of the community;
  4. Operate on a non-profit making basis for the foregoing purposes.

The National Guard Association of Tennessee Auxiliary promotes fellowship among NGATN members’ spouses and supports the goals and objectives of the National Guard Association. Our members help make a difference through our involvement in charitable work and our annual educational scholarship. By becoming involved in the Auxiliary, you become an active part of the Guard Family and make friendships that will last a lifetime. Join us today!


If you are interested in becoming a member of the NGATN Auxiliary please contact Meredith Brown at merebrown77@comcast.net. Dues are only $10.00 paid annually!


The National Guard Association of Tennessee Auxiliary is currently accepting applications for the 2017 Margene Morgan Proctor and General Jerry Wyatt Memorial Scholarship. Eligibility is extended to any spouse of TN National Guardsman. The spouse must be enrolled in or have plans to enroll in an accredited college, university or other educational institution. See the enclosed application for additional requirements, as only eligible spouses may be considered. All applications and corresponding documentation must be received no later than June 30, 2017.

If you have questions, please contact Mrs. Melissa Carpenter, Scholarship Chairperson, at ngatnauxiliary@gmail.com with subject line: “2017 Scholarship Question”.


If you would like to donate funds to the Spouse Scholarship or our community service project for the year, please contact Meredith Brown at merebrown77@comcast.net for more information.


We have one open Board Position available, if you are interested in serving on the NGATN Auxiliary Executive Board, please contact Kimberly Evans at psalm31er@gmail.com.

2016-2017 Board Members

President: Mrs. Kimberly Evans
Vice President: Vacant
Secretary: Mrs. Melissa Messina
Treasurer: Mrs. Meredith Brown
Chaplain/Parliamentarian: Mrs. Brigid Stewart